Home Mobile and Smartphones Ariana Grande to headline the Fortnite Rift Tour for “a musical journey...

Ariana Grande to headline the Fortnite Rift Tour for “a musical journey not to be missed”

109
0

Ariana Grande won’t solely be part of the Icones collection of Fortnite inasmuch as playable character, additionally it is deliberate as headliner for the Rift Tour of the sport in a “musical journey by new realities to not be missed. “

From August 6 to eight, gamers will be capable of connect with new gigs / experiences that can combine a few of Ariana Grande’s greatest recognized titles with “moments based mostly on recreation components.” Members will be capable of play these occasions with their pals and all gamers in attendance will obtain a cuddly Clouddropper Memorial Umbrella.

“Working with Epic and the Fortnite group to deliver my music to life throughout the recreation has been a number of enjoyable and an incredible honor,” says Ariana. “I look ahead to becoming a member of my followers and seeing all your reactions to this unforgettable magical journey to new realities. “

There can be 5 reveals between August 6 and eight, and Epic Video games recommends that followers arrive 60 minutes early. This may give them sufficient time to affix a Rift Tour playlist, which should open 30 minutes earlier than every present. Right here is the total schedule:

  • Present 1 – Friday August 6 at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST / Midnight Paris time
  • Present 2 – Saturday August seventh at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 20h
  • Present 3 – Saturday August 7 at 9pm PT / Sunday, Sunday 8 @ 12AM ET / 5am BST / 6h
  • Present 4 – Sunday August Eight at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 16h
  • Present 5 – Sunday August Eight at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST / midnight

As beforehand talked about, Ariana Grande turns into a playable Fortnite character within the Icone collection, with an Ariana Grande outfit within the retailer and the Piggy Small again accent. There may also be in-game missions from July 29 to August Eight to unlock rewards just like the Cosmic Hugs loading display screen, Grasp’s Rift Spray, and the Cloud Kitty emoticon.

Fortnite Membership members logging in from August 5-10 will mechanically obtain “the Rainbow Cloudbreak umbrella, the Skye high loading display screen, and a Rift Tour themed banner.” “

In 2020 Fortnite was collaborating with Travis Scott for a very spectacular live performance / expertise. In case you are a fan of Ariana Grande, we suggest that you don’t miss this chance.


Erwan Lafleuriel is Editor-in-Chief of IGN France. A online game slave for 40 years, he solely escapes often to mourn his defeats on Twitter.